Archive for November 26th, 2011

November 26, 2011

Sorry Book, It’s Over…

by limebirdwriters

I’ve read a lot of books in my time, and it’s very rare that I will put one down and stop reading. I’m a big believer in giving books a chance and slugging on, even if I read them for a bit, put them down and then come back to them. I normally give a book around a chapter or so to really grip me, but if I can feel the potential, I’ll give it a little longer. So, it has to be pretty bad for me to actually put it down for good, but what makes this happen?

I never really like speaking badly of a book and this is because as a writer myself, I know how bloomin hard it is to write one! You dedicate so much of your time into piecing it together, so it’s never nice to read that someone hasn’t enjoyed it. So with this is mind, I’m going to try my best to look at this from the point of view of a reader instead of a writer.

read more »