Tweet Tweet!

by limebirdwriters

Hi all,

So very sorry for the lack in blogging recently, just been a very busy week! Sooo, what’s new with you?

We have been busy on our twitter page (@limebirduk) , so if you are not a twitter fan or just want to read it allllll over again. Here’s a roundup of the best bits.

Tip from @pooch789 about how to help with writer’s block: “ I find the best way is to ignore it. get on with something else for a while and hey presto, it will randomly click into place!

We had some great twitter poetry from:

@dazatron22:  “Roses are red, violets are blue, I’m bored at work, this is not a haiku”

“My boss is looking, no time for poetry, I might get the sack” (haiku)

@mrstevenallen: “You don’t want to know what I would rhyme with Twitter” (Ok maybe not so much)

Favourite books:

@jontybills “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is my favourite book. Just spellbinding”

@aerospacemango: “ Chickenhawk by Robert Mason… Could read that every day”

Favourite words:

@thenanakdiaries : “ My favourite ever word is antiseptic because I like the way it clicks”

@cherylboland09 : “ Blancmange and wangled”

@andyjay77: “I like the word kerfuffle” “Another good word – rigor!”

@dazatron22: “ Scalliwag rolls off the tongue”

Well my favourite words are discombobulated and shenanigans. What are your favourite words (or books?)

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

