Lunchtime Milestones

by limebirdwriters

Hi all,

I am just having some lunch so I thought now would be a perfect time to write a very quick blog about reaching 3,000 views… yes you heard me.. 3,000 views! This is only in around seven weeks, which is so absolutely amazing. It feels like only yesterday that I was doing that stupid video for us hitting 1,000 views (if you’ve watched it.. sorry about that…) UPDATE – We have now also just got 500 followers on twitter! Woo hoo!

Anyways, the response that we have had to Limebird has been amazing. We just all love to write here and I hope that shows. I personally have had the privilege of meeting so many amazing writers here and through taking part in NaNoWriMo as well. I love finding new blogs and new websites where I can feel the passion of the other writers and I’m always learning new things.

Gosh you would have thought I would have won some super award or something, but it’s just so nice to see hard work pay off! A lot of us writers do what we’re doing simply for the love of writing. We don’t get paid to blog, we don’t get paid for our NaNo novels, but getting a comment saying “Great piece” or “This really helped me”, is just like getting a nice warm hug.

Obviously I can’t speak for all bloggers and writers out here, but that’s definitely true for me.

So, to celebrate, here are some blogs which I really enjoy reading and check regularly, so I thought I would share them with you. (This is in no particular order, so don’t be getting competitive now! Haha)

Neekswrite

Palmtreesbarefeet

Cheesecakesummer

Ginlemonade

Qface

Djlutz

4amwriter

Wordsfromthenight

Wrenandre

Alususnaturae

Theliterarymom

Grammarsaurusrex

Leartisteboots

Kanatyler

Landamongthestars

Buddhafulkat

OK, I think that’s it. I really really hope I didn’t miss anyone out. That will do for now but I will check properly later. I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do.

As always, please get in touch with me or any of the others if you have any questions and do go check out the forums!

Thanks again,

Beth and the Limebird Team x

9 Comments to “Lunchtime Milestones”

  1. Congrats and keep going!

  2. Awww….congrats and thank you for the mention! I appreciate the great content, topics and helpful tips at Limebird – keep ’em coming =)

  3. Wow! 3,000 views! How exciting! Keep up the good work! And thanks for the mention!

  4. Congrats on all the views! And thanks for mentioning my blog, I’m blushing over here! 🙂

  5. Amy and Laura – Thank you both for your kind words and you’re welcome regarding the mentions! Keep up the good blogging! 🙂

  6. How exciting, 3000 views! That’s quite an achievement in so short a time – it speaks to how big this is going to be!
    Thank you so much for the mention, you folks are awesome!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

