Limebird…Wordle Style

by limebirdwriters

One of my favourite things about this blog-osphere, is that I love going to other people’s blogs, reading their writing and finding new things.

Recently, I stumbled upon this blogย  – On Diversion , where the blogger had created something cool called a ‘Wordle‘ of their NaNoWriMo novel! It’s basically a word cloud of all the words you use most in a piece of text. I had a little investigation and I noticed that you can do it for blogs too!

So, I entered in Limebird and this is what I got –

Limebird Wordle

This is such a cool idea! Please create your own wordles and share them here! I would love to see them! ๐Ÿ˜€

18 Responses to “Limebird…Wordle Style”

  1. I did this with my NaNo novel a while back: http://palmtreesbarefeet.wordpress.com/2011/11/18/nano-word-cloud/

    But i didn’t know you could do it with blogs! That’s pretty cool! I love how Batman is one of your big words in your wordle! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Seems like fun! And I think I’m going to do both my blog and novel, because I’m curious about both now.

  3. I just tried this for my Malaysian novel I’m aiming to finish by Christmas. This is so Coo ๐Ÿ˜€

    I just blogged about this. Thank you! http://lifewithoutfear.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/this-is-what-november-taught-me/

  4. Interesting, but how do you do it?

  5. I did the Wordle thing but it was pretty much my last five posts. It kind of made for a boring image since I write mostly short stories, so it was mostly common words. The more interesting things, like “Sanders” and “pirate” were pretty obscure and didn’t really reflect my blog at all. When the word “blog” comes up, even though I only ever mentioned it once… Wordle needs some filters.

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

