Limebird Writers Are Versatile Bloggers… Huzzah!

by limebirdwriters

We have lovely news! We have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award! Huzzah for us!

Big ol’ Limebird pecks and hugs to the wonderful Leila from WriteAmI for nominating us. Also, a big hug for J.A.G  from A Year With Horses, Kate’s Channel and Shannon Howell for also nominating us! We also received an honorary nomination from Miss Kitty Roads. PS – I love the logo… Limey!

Versatile Blogger

So, what do we do next I hear you say? Well, here are the rules….

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post. DONE! Thanks again Leila!

2. Share 7 things about yourself.   – OK, we are going to cheat a little bit here (*slaps wrist*) but there are 11 of us!

3. Pass this award along to 15 20 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.  – Ok, I have done this, but I had to go for 20. Don’t shout at me! I couldn’t pick!

4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award. DONE

One thing about each of us:

LimebirdAaron: “I have been sky diving.”

LimebirdBeth: “I have an irrational fear of scratchy socks. They make my teeth hurt.”

LimebirdCaroline: ” I own over 30 pairs of high heels.. and only 3 pairs of flats.”

LimebirdCat: To come

LimebirdCharlotte: “I write best about awkward situations and things I hate.”

LimebirdFrancesca: ” I hate odd numbers.”

LimebirdKate: ” My twitter photo is of me and a wolf named Denali.”

LimebirdLorna: “I once fell off a toilet in Italy, and slept in a bathroom in France.”

LimebirdMike: “I once lost a sock down the toilet.”

LimebirdNeeks: “I like chocolate cake with chocolate icing.

LimebirdSophie: ” I spent more on comics this year than clothes.”

15 20 Bloggers I have recently discovered (these are in no order whatsoever!)

1) 4amwriter Kate is an amazing writer and her advice is invaluable. Go check it out.

2) blackalchemy Great fun horror writing blog.

3) Gin and Lemonade – Lorna has a lot of fun with her writing. Daily musings.

4) Le Artiste Boots – Art and history blog.

5) Stowaway Train – This blog is so much fun. Clare is a really fun writer.

6) Myrandommuse – Fantasy novelist. Great bits for writers.

7) Goofy J – Exciting writer who write emotive blog posts.

8 ) JM Mc Dowell –  Really useful information for writers.

9)  Girlscoutuplate – Charlotte rocks at writing. This blog is so fun, go check it out.

10) Scriptor Obscura – Simply put, I love their posts!

11) Palm Trees and Bare Feet – Kalie makes me smile and laugh with her posts. Go and look!

12) Cheesecake Summer – Laura really knows how to write! Really good fun, enjoy.

13) Conversing With Novels  – The idea behind this blog is awesome. Amber has conversations with her novels!

14) Tales From The Mush Room – William’s writing is great. His blog posts make me laugh.

15)  Life Without Fear – Chris is a great writer. Go check out especially if you enjoy sci fi!

16) Verified Kayo – I really like this blog. Kayleigh gives us great insight into being a writer.

17) Snagglewordz – Aspiring novelist gives a great view of the whole process.

19 ) QxFace – Kaiser loves writing and it shows. Great blog.

20) Norfolk Novelist – Great musings on writing.

I have just read over the people I nominated and I just realised that I hadn’t put someone that I thought I did! I would like add:

21) Buddhafulkat – Please accept my apologies, but I love your blog! Enjoy!

Special mentions to these people I would have nominated but they have the award already – neekswrite , Novel girl , Lorna’s Voice, Evolution of Hatred 

47 Responses to “Limebird Writers Are Versatile Bloggers… Huzzah!”

  1. Congrats, again! And I love the new logo. I will work on this/my bio properly when I’ve finish my Christmas shopping today. But I once fell off a toilet in Italy, and slept in a bathroom in France.

  2. Well, this is so wonderful because I am so happy for Limebird for being recognized, and now I am happy for myself for being recognized. What a surprise. You are a very sneaky limebird…!

    Congrats to you/us!

  3. Wow! Thanks so much for the nomination. Very honored! And congrats to Limebird, it’s a great site.

  4. Congratulations Limebirds for receiving this blog award! And THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so much for passing it on to me!

    I love all the fun facts about you guys! Beth, scratchy socks make your teeth hurt?! HAHA! Francesca, see I am the opposite, I hate even numbers and love odd ones! And Sophie, that’s OK, I spent more on books this year than on clothes!

    Congrats again ladies and guys, and thank you again for passing it along to me! I really appreciate it! 🙂

    • You are welcome Kalie! Your blog is great.

      Haha, we are a weird bunch aren’t we? Yes, seriously no one else gets that? It’s the same feeling as some people get with nails down a chalk board, I just can’t touch them! *shudders*

  5. Congratulations on the award, Limebirds rock!

  6. Congratulations, and thank you so much for nominating me for this award! This is truly an honor coming from such a great blog as yours, Limebirds! I am pleased and honored that you like my work. Thanks again!

  7. Congrats guys, and THANK you SO much! This really means a lot coming from you Limebirds 🙂

  8. So many feelings of love ❤

  9. Congratulations, guys! You deserve it – I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to checking out the blogs on your list. And, thanks! 🙂

  10. Limebeth, very happy to be on your list. Each sounds interesting. Will want to check them out.

    Each award nomination brings us closer together and more responsibilty. The ‘eyes’ are following us.
    I will try not to let you down.

  11. Thanks again for the award! I finished my blog post on this today:
    http://talesfromthemushroom.wordpress.com/2011/12/16/versatile-is-exactly-the-right-word/
    You’re the bestest!

  12. Thank you very much Beth and please no apologies. I love this blog and these awards are great ways to discover other blogs.

  13. I only came across LimeBird yesterday, via Kate of 4amWriter, and this morning awoke to find Kate had nominated Learning from Dogs as a Versatile Blogger! Wow!

    So rapidly educating myself on the appropriate protocol, hence me appearing here!

  14. Thanks Beth, I should admit that while we love dogs – there are 11 of them here with us in Payson (plus 6 cats) – frequently I use dogs as metaphors for embracing truth and integrity – golly, that sounds a bit anal doesn’t it!

    • Wow! 11 dogs, you must have a very large house! 🙂 What types are they??

      • I met Jean, my wife, four years ago this day when invited to spend Christmas with an American friend who lived in San Carlos, Mexico. Jean and her late husband had lived down there for many years. Jean had been rescuing feral dogs for many years, essentially running her own humane society, and had 11 of them at home, plus 6 cats. Well one thing led to another and Jean and I fell in love. I sold my Devon house and flew out to Mexico with my German Shepherd – that’s him here http://learningfromdogs.com/ – in September 2008. In February, 2010 we moved North to Arizona with our 12 dogs and 6 cats and were married last year! Two dogs subsequently died of old age and we recently got Sweeny from the local humane society here in Payson, Az.

        So to answer your question! Pharaoh is my German Shepherd. We have a group of 4 Mexican rescue dogs all well over 10 years old; Chester, Sammy, Lilly and Paloma. We have another group of 3 rescue dogs; Loopy, Phoebe and Ruby. Finally, Pharaoh has a mini-pack consisting of Sweeny, the youngest, a Jack Russell/Terrier cross, and Dhalia and Hazel, these last two also being Mexican rescues. The rescues are a whole range of mixed breeds with just Dhalia being typical of a wild, feral dog in that she looks like an Australian dingo or an American coyote. Dhalia is very street wise!

        Unfortunately in Mexico, the pups from a new litter are frequently sold for petty cash and the mother dog just thrown out on the street.

        Oh, an afterword. Met Jean quite by chance in Mexico and it turned out we had been born 23 miles apart, me in Acton, North London and Jean in Dagenham!

        Wow! Sorry, seem to have gone on! Anyone still awake?

      • Ohh what a lovely story of you and your wife meeting. 🙂 Ahh, I love German Shepherds! Blimey that is a lot of dogs, you must get a lot of love from them!

        Haha, that’s crazy that you grew up so close. Yes, I know where they are, I’m from Hertfordshire! Umm, have to say I was asleep when you sent this! 😛

  15. Congratulations you lovely Limebirds! Thank you for including me in your list…I’m stoked 😀

  16. Thank you so much for the award! I never expected anything like this. I hope I can live up to it 🙂

  17. Wow!! Thank you so much for the nomination!!!!! Sorry I’ve been completely MIA, but a post is coming about it NOW!!! THank you Beth! Very much appreciated 😀

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

