Very Inspiring Blog Award…. Oh Yeahhhhh!

by limebirdwriters

Apologies for the delay in posting thanks for this award, but I have been in a cocoon of illness for the past few days. I would like to outstretch a massive thanks to the wonderfully talented JM McDowell and Judith Atwood for gifting us with the Very Inspiring Blog award.

inspiring-blogger-award

I think the idea of this one speaks for itself and it’s so amazing to be thought of as inspiring! When I started this site, it was just me on my lonesome, praying that even one person would comment on my blog. I can’t believe that people are still visiting and commenting, it makes me all happy inside. So in honour of this, the ‘things about me’ will be changed to ‘things about Limebird’. I hope you all enjoy!

7 Things About Limebird

1) I thought of the idea for Limebird while lying down on some grass in a park near my work. It was unbelievably sunny and I sat for 30 minutes scribbling ideas in my notebook.

2) Limebird was hatched on the 29th September 2011.

3) We didn’t get our first comment until our 10th post. The first person to ever comment on the blog was ‘Just Another Wannabe Hack‘ , followed closely by LimebirdMike and then LimebirdNeeks.

4) We got our 10,000th view on the 5th January 2012, just 3 months after launching.

5) The most views we’ve ever had in one day was 408, on January 17th 2012. (Huzzah)

6) To date, we have 17 Limebird Writers, from the UK, to the US to SA, writing on a wide range of topics.

7) I am still so amazingly happy to see that people are still coming to the site and so unbelievably grateful. Thank you so much.

Nominees

Ok, so now according to the award, I have to nominate some bloggers.

I know this is cheating a bit, but honestly these are the writers that inspire me. Seriously, go and check out these blogs, they’re great. If it wasn’t for these guys, Limebird wouldn’t be what it is today and they keep me going. You guys are awesome. *group hug*

LimebirdAmberΒ 

LimebirdCat

LimebirdCharlotte

LimebirdDennis

LimebirdKaiser

LimebirdKate

LimebirdLorna

LimebirdNeeks

LimebirdRaven

LimebirdSally

32 Comments to “Very Inspiring Blog Award…. Oh Yeahhhhh!”

  1. Congratulations! Not nominating your fellow Limebirds would be a crime! πŸ˜‰

  2. I agree with Leila! And I think those are awesome numbers for the age of your blog!

  3. Well done.
    You have my sympathy on the sickness bit.
    I am booked off for the rest of this week.
    I will come and have a look at some of your nominees tomrrow.
    Fantastic stats.

  4. Hope you feel better. Congrats on the award – well deserved – and good choice of bloggers to list!

  5. You are all like a breath of fresh air! Congratulations to you πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats to us, but a MASSIVE one for you and all of your hard work Beth!

  7. Congrats! Very impressive award. Your blog is so interesting, Beth. I love to read it.

  8. Congratulations Beth, this is the result of a lot of work on your part! Behind the scenes, keeping it all together and in line. You do an awesome job!

  9. Congrats on your award and on #4–very impressive indeed.

  10. Congratulations! Also, thank you very much for the nomination!

    I have passed it forward at http://dmlbooks.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/very-inspiring-blogger-award

    This time I have nominated science fiction related blogs; so anyone who would like to learn more about the genre, take a look!

  11. Congratulations, Beth! Those stats are pretty darn awesome. And thanks for treating your little brood of limebirds. πŸ™‚

  12. Congratulations! You’ve gotten another award from me as well. It’s always “award season” in Blog Land!

  13. *does happy dance* monumental πŸ˜€ cheers Beth x

  14. Whoop-de-whoop, congrats Beth and thank you for passing it on.

  15. Oh this one is beautiful! How lovely! And thanks for passing it on! πŸ™‚

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

