Candle Lighter Award.. Huzzah!

by limebirdwriters

What a lovely delight, we have been given the Candle Lighter Award by Buddhafulkat and the lovely Miss Kitty Roads. Thank you so much for thinking of us! 😀

candle-lighter-award1

This award originated from: Believe Anyway and this is what I found about it:

It is for blogs and bloggers that light a candle in the darkness with their blog. What does it mean? Whenever I see a post or blog that I think brings light to the world. What does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it and put the Candle Lighter Award badge from my blog onto their blog. There is no limit to how many blogs you award The Candle Lighter Award to and no limit to how many times someone can receive it.”

I love the thought of this, it’s a real privilege to be thought of for this and it’s very hard to pick just a few people to give it to. However, I’m going to choose two blogs for now that I think are great:

My first two  selections for this are:

Novel Girl

Simply put, this blog is great. Rebecca is only 20 and is a budding writer and editor, who offers editing services and book reviews. I love reading her posts and she gives great advice.

Diabetic Redemption

This blog is completely inspirational. Judith is a type 1 diabetic and she started off her blogging journey documenting the trials and tribulations of being diabetic, but the blog has now progressed to include many other great posts. She is friendly and welcoming and you need to go and check out her blog now!

Watch this space for more to come…

21 Comments to “Candle Lighter Award.. Huzzah!”

  1. Thank you so much, Beth, 😎 for your kind words and for the award, which I accept with enough humility to know that any million other blogs deserve this as much as I do.

  2. Congrats! All your blogs are wonderful!

  3. Congratulations…I am thrilled you received the award, and I will add you to my lists of award recipients.

  4. Very well deserved! Congratulations and huzzah!

  5. Thank you for nominating me! Funnily enough, I’m also a diabetic so I’ve seen Diabetic Redemption. Lovely blog.

  6. Congrats to you and to Rebecca! It’s a lovely award to win and to give. 🙂

  7. Congrats. Totally deserved. 🙂

  8. Now that we have this atmospherically burning candle, I feel like we should all be holding hands in a circle and invoking spirits.

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

