Thank You, Everyone

by limebirdkate

This post is simply about thanking everyone for helping me plow through a rough patch in my writing life—as well as my personal life.  I stumbled, but you all kept me from crashing. Because of all of you, I am stronger, tougher, more determined, and rejuvenated.

One of our Limebird followers, Darla, wrote an exquisite post about the Stockdale Paradox and how it applies to people overcoming tremendous odds. She cited my two-fold rejection as a perfect example of what a writer must do in the face of “brutal reality.”

In a nutshell,

Faith + Discipline = Achievement.

In my comment to Darla, I added a third ingredient.

Friends.

Faith + Discipline + Friends = Achievement.

This writing community is chock-full of the most amazing, gifted, generous people I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. You all have not only helped me through my pain, but I have witnessed the outpouring of affection and support and wisdom for each other.

I truly am blessed and honored to have built a relationship with each and every single one of you. Thank you so much.

Still writing,

Kate

16 Comments to “Thank You, Everyone”

  1. Little did you know it but you were offering your own fair share of wisdom as well.

  2. Well, Kate, if you didn’t know this already, I’m pulling for you.

  3. Wow, what a community you have all created, you are putting it out there for all of us and it is wonderful to see the effect of sharing an expereince and receiving wonderful , positive, encouraging and practical feedback. I should frame that post and those 112 replies!

  4. It’s more than 112 replies now 🙂

  5. I just got home after a 12-hour work day and found this post. Thanks, Kate — you made my day, Friend!

  6. Aww Kate, bless you! I’m so glad that you were able to share you story with us and that you let us in on your journey. I believe in you and I’m so proud to have you as one of my writers!

    Keep on going!

    B x

  7. Being strong when strangers or friends are not supportive is one thing, but being strong without the support of someone near and dear is an entirely different matter. Right after your post I experienced a setback with a loved one and I felt like giving up. I haven’t done much writing or art this week, but all week in the back of my mind was the story you shared and my wish to have the strength, courage and determination you show and have. Thank you for sharing!

    • You’re welcome, buddhaful. Like I said on your post, if my experience can be of use in some way to anyone out there, then it serves a wonderful purpose in the end. Spinning straw into gold, so to speak.

      Keep going, you’re a wonderful, budding artist!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

