Beautiful Blogger Award :)

by limebirdwriters

This week we received The Beautiful Blogger Award from Dorothy Stacy and her blog Writing by Candlelight  and Eloise Curry.  Thanks so much for thinking of us.

There are three things you have to do when you receive this award. First, you post the award image on your blog. DONE! Then,  you  pass this award on to 7 other bloggers. DONE!

But first, you need to tell others a few things they may not know about you! OK, so there’s 19 of us… so I’m going to bite the bullet and do these about me:

1. I am extremely accident prone, so I am constantly covered in bruises.

2. My first job was a paper round, but my step dad usually ended up doing most of it.

3. I am one of 5 siblings, but none have the same mum and dad as me.

4. I have a very limited diet as I am unable to eat wheat, dairy, some fruit, fatty foods, foods high in sugar. (doesn’t mean I don’t sneak them in most times as I have a uncontrollable skittle addiction).

5. It’s my birthday on Saturday, huzzah!

6. I just bought my first house in March and I plan on getting married next year.

7. Umm.. OK running out of things. Ohh when I was doing martial arts, I once bench pressed 60kg.

8. I have been skydiving.

9. I can type 77 words per minute and read 411 words per minute.

10. I am the proud mum to 18 little Limebirds, who are awesome.

On behalf of the Limebirds, I nominate:

1)  JM Mc Dowell

2) Nellewrites

3) Mayumi

4) Judith @ Diabetic Redemption

5) Novel Girl

6) Subtle Kate

7) Shannon Howell

Also a big thank you to those who have nominated us for other awards. I’m so sorry if I haven’t thanked you until know but WP sometimes doesn’t tell me I have notifications. Thank you so much, we really appreciated every nomination. I hope I haven’t missed anyone out.   –

Kreativ Blogger Award – Palm Trees and Bare Feet , The After Dream

Very Inspiring Blog Award – David McGowan, Pete Denton

Geniune Blogger AwardJM McDowell

Versatile Blogger – KM Stoffel ,

Diabetic Redemption ,Vanessa Chapman

Sunshine Award – Stringing Words Together


24 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award :)”

  1. Thanks for nominating me! 😀

  2. Congratulations on the award Beth, your blog here certainly deserves it. I check almost every day to see what’s being written about. All of the comments are great, people are really paying attention!
    🙂

  3. Yay! The Limebirds is not just one of my go-to advice blogs, it’s also one of my favorites. So many perspectives abound around here, yet everyone’s posts and comments are thoughtful and helpful. You deserve this one!

    And thanks for the nomination! I feel honored to be recognized by authors I admire. 😀

  4. I was fun to see how many of the people who nominated you and who you nominated I follow!

  5. Thanks for the recognition. I love your blogs, Beth, and learning more about you in this post.

  6. Thank you for the nomination. You are too kind!

  7. Thank you for the nomination, and congratulations on all of your awards! 🙂

  8. I’m following Neeks’s example and congratulating you, too. Because without you, there would be a lot of little orphan birds running around with no place to chirp! 🙂

  9. Hello, Beth, and all my Limebirdie buddies! Thank you so much for this lovely award. I can’t think of anyone who would deserve it more than you! 😎

  10. Thank you… sorry for the late response, I’ve been holding back from the blog world for several days after a community of which I am a part lost a dear dear friend.

    Happy Birthday (tomorrow) !

    I appreciate the award. Sometimes it takes me a while to post an acknowledgement, but it will happen when my legs hold me again.

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

