100 Word Film Review – Men In Black 3

by limebirdaaron

This week, the film that I will be reviewing in 100 words is Men In Black 3 starring:

Will Smith
Tommy Lee Jones
Josh Brolin
Jemaine Clement
Michael Stuhlbarg
Emma Thompson

mib

After Men in Black 2 I wasn’t in a massive rush to see this movie, but it was a big improvement on the second instalment. It still doesn’t have the same wit as the original and the ideas don’t have the same impact. The story has a more mature feel which matches the actors age and you often feel that some of the attempts at humour aren’t needed. If this was the first film in the series it would have been more enjoyable, but you can’t help comparing it to the original which it’s never going to be as good.

7/10 Limes

 

 

Other 100 Word Film Reviews:

Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Sherlock Holmes

Underworld Awakening

Chronicle

Ghost Rider 2

Safe House

The Hunger Games

Wrath Of The Titans

Marvel Avengers Assemble

Drive

Dark Shadows

16 Responses to “100 Word Film Review – Men In Black 3”

  1. I didn’t see the second one, but I really liked the first. Haven’t felt particularly inclined to see the third!

    • If you haven’t seen the second I wouldn’t rush to see the third. It’s an improvement on the second but no where near as good as the first and may leave you disappointed.

  2. I don’t think I have seen the second one either. I really liked the first one though but I think I was around 13 or so when it came out and I haven’t seen it since then.

  3. I admit to cluelessness, since I’ve not seen any of the three.

  4. I really enjoyed this one – much better than the 2nd and though it didn’t match the 1st, it had a solid plot and good characterization. Definitely agree with the “mature” feel. Brolin did a fantastic job as a young K.

  5. I enjoyed this one too, better than the 2nd, but not as much as the first. I liked the storyline, thought they did a great job. LOVED Josh Brolin, he was amazing.

    • I don’t think they’ll ever be able to match the first one. The story is never going to be as original and the actors aren’t at the same stage in their careers where the same humour would work

  6. I saw this film last night and I have to say that I liked it much better than MIB2. Josh Brolin stole the movie. 🙂

    • Everyone who has seen all three seems to have the same opinion. One is the best then 3 followed by 2, and this film may have suffered the same fate as the second without the addition of Josh Brolin

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

