100 Word Film Review – Prometheus

by limebirdaaron

Welcome back to the 100 Word Film Reviews! This week’s film reviewed in 100 words is Prometheus.

Starring:

My advice if you go to see this movie, is don’t read too much about it before you go and forget there is a slight link to the Alien movies. Any tie in from Alien is subtle and more of a nod to film buffs. I want to watch this again viewing it as a story in it’s own right. The special effects are as good as you’d expect from a big blockbuster and the plot is pretty original for a sci-fi and leaves you wanting more. If you’re nervous there aren’t as many jumpy bits as you might expect.

7/10 Limes (Maybe higher after a second viewing)

 

Have you seen any films recently that you could review in 100 words? Come and share them below!

 

Other 100 Word Film Reviews:

Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Sherlock Holmes

Underworld Awakening

Chronicle

Ghost Rider 2

Safe House

The Hunger Games

Wrath Of The Titans

Marvel Avengers Assemble

Drive

Dark Shadows

Men In Black

10 Responses to “100 Word Film Review – Prometheus”

  1. Love sci-fi, will have to get this one and watch~ thanks!

  2. I like it. My husband and friends and I found we had a lot of questions when it was over though. I’m hoping they do a 2nd one.

    • I heard a rumour when this was still in the making that Ridley Scott was planning on making a trilogy, don’t hold me to it though :p but the ending would suggest it’s possibly true

  3. Nnnnk, it’s at the movies. Might go see it tomorrow 🙂

  4. I’m not much of a sci-fi fan, but this is one I definitely fancy. I read another really good review of it on another blog a few days ago that piqued my interest! 🙂

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

