100 Word Film Review – Ted

by limebirdwriters

Welcome back to the 100 Word Film Reviews! This week’s film reviewed in 100 words is Ted, starring Mark Wahlberg, Mila Kunis and Seth McFarlane.

EDIT – Even though this says it was written by LimebirdBeth, it was written by LimebirdAaron! User error (my fault! Beth)

I’m a big fan of Family Guy so I was expecting to enjoy this, but wasn’t expecting more than random humour which isn’t really linked. I was surprised they have managed to come up with a plot which is almost believable (if you forget the fact he’s a talking bear). They explain at the start why no one is bothered by him talking and from then on you begin to see him as just one of the cast… unless that was just me. The humour is what you’d expect from Seth McFarlane, but not quite as wacky as Family Guy.

8/10 limes

Have you seen any films recently that you could review in 100 words? Come and share them below!

Other 100 Word Film Reviews:

Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Sherlock Holmes

Underworld Awakening

Chronicle

Ghost Rider 2

Safe House

The Hunger Games

Wrath Of The Titans

Marvel Avengers Assemble

Drive

Dark Shadows

Men In Black

Prometheus

10 Responses to “100 Word Film Review – Ted”

  1. I really really liked Ted actually, a lot more than I thought that I would. It was funny, but not completely in the Family Guy mental way. I heard myself laughing out loud a few times! Would agree with the 8 limes!

  2. I loved it!

  3. I really wanted to see it and so did my kids, and then the day before we were going to go, I noticed that it was a 15! I had seen the previews so I knew it was more adult humour than child, but I still hadn’t imagined that a film about a bear that comes to life and talks would be deemed unsuitable for children!

    Will have to wait for the DVD…

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

