100 Word Stories – Random Cat Thingy?

by limebirdwriters

Merry Friday everyone! The Limebirds take part in the 100 word story challenges set by Julia’s Place   every week and this week the prompt is.. well it’s weird. It’s a picture prompt of a cat. Well, just look at the picture below!  If you would like to have a go, scroll down to the bottom for more information.

100 word challengeThis week we have only two Limebirds brave enough to take part – Limebird Laura and LimebirdNeeks. If I’m honest with you, I didn’t completely understand the prompt! Well done Laura! PS – This is my 100th post and it’s about a random cat… figures! haha!

LimebirdLaura

Do you like the purple in my hair?

My fur sheds everywhere!

I couldn’t look any hotter.

Now please, freshen up my water.

Look at my necklace made of silk

Won’t you bring me a bowl of milk?

I need to wash down all this cake,

I’ve got tons of messes to make!

With green glasses on my face

I prance around in place.

I stick my tongue out at you,

And please, clean up my poo!

If you’d brush my fur, I have one last thing to say –

Happy birthday to you, have a wonderful day!

LimebirdNeeks

Oh isn’t that the cutest little thing ever? Pansy thought, adjusting her glasses. I’m going to have to give it a little bite of something… She crossed the kitchen and went to the pantry, slicing a link of sausage off of a chain and hiding it in her pocket.

“You gonna feed that thing Pansy?” Her husband Chuckles yelled, roaming in from the garage.

Pansy cautiously held the sausage out, not wanting to scare it away as it inched forward, not wanting to get caught. Suddenly it snatched the sausage right out of her hand, causing Pansy to jump. A fluttering hand flew to her breast.

“Gees, you’ll never get rid of the human now,” said Chuckles laughing, he‘d gotten a kick out of it. Pansy smiled and looked up at the little human.

“But it’s just a baby Chuckles, look.” She wondered idly if it was a boy or a girl but it didn’t matter, she’d love it just the same either way.

Would you like to have a go at a 100 word story? Well, head on over to Julia’s Place for the rules and either add your offering in the comments, or do your own post, but don’t forget to either link back to us or let us know in the comments so we can come and read!

15 Comments to “100 Word Stories – Random Cat Thingy?”

  1. Laura, I love that you tackled this, the rest of us weren’t so successful! I absolutely love this, it made me smile! x

    UPDATE – Neeks – Aw I liked yours. The first time I read it,I didn’t get that they were cats, now I do! What a cool twist!!

  2. Laura, your wonderful sense of humor really shines through in this week’s 100wcgu prompt! I love the rhyme scheme, and the little kitty details are spot on! You must have or have had cats of your own to get those so perfect. 🙂

    • Thank you! I do have cats and have had cats at all times for the past 18 years. I started training young for my position as the crazy cat lady, hehe! Now if only I could get my hair frizzy!

  3. Loved the poem Laura, you’ve captured our feline friends in all their narcissistic glory!

    • Thank you Neeks! I loved yours too, so cute! When I first started with this I thought about doing one from a cat’s point of view but just wasn’t feeling it, you pulled it off well!

  4. (No worries to the Limebirds who attempted but scrapped, or decided not to attempt at all. I didn’t follow the prompt, either, for mine.)

  5. Great job by both Laura and Neeks. You two made up for the rest of us poor limebirds who just couldn’t get it together. 🙂

  6. Limebird Laura…your poem is hilarious!

  7. Well done Laura and Neeks, great pieces!

    I was a bit confused by the prompt, I couldn’t work out from what she was saying whether she wanted us to write what would effectively be printed words inside a greeting card that had that picture on the front, or…not. Anyway, nothing came to me!

  8. A leeeeettle bit late to the party, but I gave this one a go today. I might try the others this week, so I’m fully caught up 🙂 You can see mine on my blog. BTW, I love Laura’s poem. I was slightly confused by Neeks’ entry!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

