50,000 Views Thank You Video!

by limebirdwriters

Hello all,

This post is simply a video from us to say thank you so much for helping us get to 50,000 views! We hope you enjoy.

Limebird Thank You Video

This video now includes the lovely LimebirdLaura! – D’oh!

It’s actually also coming up to our 1 year birthday, so we might also be launching something special for that…. I hope you enjoy this and a big thank you to you readers. You guys rock!

Love from all of the Limebird Writers x

PS – Due to my stupidity, LimebirdLaura’s picture and message was accidentally edited out! I am currently re-editing and re-uploading! Sorry Laura! Beth x

48 Responses to “50,000 Views Thank You Video!”

  1. Congrats to you all!

    I plan to continue to play my very small role in upping your numbers.

  2. The video lookdd great. Cheers to us. My video came put poorly but I know what not to do next time πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Amber, can you tell I’m not a proper video editor? πŸ˜› Took me like 6 hours, I kept getting so angry with it, you would have laughed! It was just a bit blurry, but really good! πŸ™‚

  3. That’s adorable. πŸ™‚ Congratulations to all the Limebirds on a successful 50K views! I love the personal little messages: it really makes this site feel like a community.

    I vote Yes! for more little videos from you all – about writing, about blogging, about whatever you fancy. (And, if you ever want someone to help with any production or editing, just give me a shout!)

    • Aw thank you Mayumi! πŸ™‚ That’s what we were going for, so I’m really happy that it came across that way!

      Hehe, yeah I think we might do. Aw yeah could have done with you for this one! haha

  4. Happy 50,000 views, Limebirds! I’ll bet 100,000 is here before you know it, so keep your eyes tuned so you don’t miss it! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing where you go from here and the next video!

  5. Well done guys! I love Limebirds and so do many others, I may not comment as much as I’d like to but I’m always lurking in the shadows somewhere πŸ˜€ here’s to another 50,000!

  6. Woohoo!! Limebird Beth was the first person to comment on my personal blog and I went from loving to read limebird everyday to still loving to read it everyday AND be a part of it, it makes me really happy πŸ™‚ And Beth, don’t worry about the pic it’s seriously no biggie πŸ˜€

  7. well done Beth, you did a good job with just WMM and a laptop touchpad! i will invest in a video converter next month and take over the editing for the future…save me being on the phone for 6 hours πŸ˜› Love you and all the writers, p.s. realised i didnt say much to followers so please let me add a massive THANK-YOU without you guys Beth would be cowering in a corner, crying and mumbling to herself random prose while limebirdaaron tried to lure her out the house with cookies and sherbet :). If anyone would like to post what they would like to see for our 1st birthday i’d love to see them!

    • If y’all need help editing video or anything involving video let me know, I went to college to do that and even though I haven’t graduated yet I’m only 1 semester load away from being done so…anyway I have Avid and Final Cut Pro and Final Cut Express. I can’t claim to be a genius at it but I can definitely help and it’s something I really enjoy doing so I wouldn’t be put out.

    • Thanks chicken! Hahahah your description of me is pretty much spot on! Made me laugh out loud!

  8. Also can i just add that if limebirdneeks ever gave up writing she could be immediately hired as a video tutorial narrator, ur voice is amazing!

  9. Congratulations, Limebirds! Beth, you were one of the first people to encourage me in my writing via Limebirds and I’ll never forget that. I’m looking forward to your 100,000 view milestone.

  10. Congratulations! And watch that negative self-talk — you’re talking about a friend of mine! 😎

  11. Congratulations, Limebirds! I loved watching the video — so nice to get a sense of the people behind the blog and to learn that your group extends to several countries and a lot more people than I thought. Wow! I definitely think you should produce more YouTube videos about blogging in the future.

    I’m also delighted to hear you’re on Twitter. I’ll follow you soon. πŸ™‚

  12. Congratulations guys and girls! Great to be able to put some moving faces to the names!

    Cheers!

  13. Ta for all the congrats people have sent for we Limebirds! And congrats also from me! T’was fun to make the video! LimebirdCat x

  14. Reblogged this on Continuous Strings and commented:
    Well done to the group of writers I belong to! We’ve got to 50k views on our blog, Limebird Writers. Really, really chuffed. Have a look at our ‘thank you’ video. I’m LimebirdCat, in case you are desperate to see what I look like and hear what I sound like… you must have a lot of time on your hands. But hey, fill yer boots! Cat x

  15. That was fun! My bit was just recorded on my phone which was very easy – I’m sure putting all the bits together wasn’t so easy!

  16. Congratulations on a huge milestone. Here’s to the next 50,000 πŸ™‚

    Then world domination!

  17. Congrats! That’s a major milestone. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

