Limebird Giveaway Results!

by limebirdwriters

Hello all,

The time has come to announce the winners of our Limebird Giveaway! HUZZAH! Thanks so much to everyone that entered! Firstly the runner up prizes… OK, so how I chose these was that I numbered all of the commenters (excluding Limebirds) and entered the numbers into random.org and I came up with the winners of the prizes.

  • Copy ofΒ  ‘On Writing’ by Stephen King – Pete Howorth

Can the winners please email me at limebirdukΒ  [@] gmail [.] com with your contact information and address. Thank you!

OK, so now to the top three entries. Thanks so much to all those who entered, it was a lot of fun! All of them were so fun and creative and we loved looking over them. I wish that everyone could have won, but it wouldn’t be a very good competition now would it? πŸ˜› OK, so how these were judged were that all entries were sent to the Limebird Writers and the three with the most votes were chosen. However, I’ve just gone over the votes from the Limebirds and two of the top three (four) actually had the same amount of votes. So, we actually have four entries! So, here they are in no particular order:

MAYUMI – VIDEO ENTRY, PLEASE CLICK PICTURE TO GO TO VIDEO

Mayumi

Video link : CLICK HERE

SHANNON

Shannon

MIKE

LAURA

Laura

Please cast your votes for your favourite entry to win the Limebird bundle. This poll will close on Sunday 4th November at 11:59pm (BST) so for the top four, get bribing people with cookies to vote for you! πŸ™‚ Only one vote per person!

THIS POLL HAS NOW ENDED, PLEASE DO NOT VOTE ANYMORE. Thank you.

PS – We had an entry from a friend of the Limebirds that was entered just a day late. However, we love her and we love her entry so I just had to share it with you! Lots of love to you Buddafulkat!

Kim

PPS – HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEEEEN!

22 Comments to “Limebird Giveaway Results!”

  1. Woo! Grats to winners! I’ll have a look at the vid at lunchtime before casting my vote. I still think you should sell those LimeBird mugs. I’ll buy one!

  2. Congratulations and good luck to all of the entrants! Don’t forget to get your vote in!

  3. Congrats to the finalists! Beth, I know us limebirds did the shortlisting, but should we now also vote individually for our winner here or is that just for the “public” to vote? It’s hard to pick just one!

  4. Well I voted again, I enjoyed the entries! Congratulations to the finalists!

  5. This was such a fun contest! Congratulations to the commenter winners, and congrats to my fellow finalists, as well. You are steep competition! πŸ˜€

    And, Buddhafulkat, that literal limebird is adorable!

  6. It was hard to choose just one because they were all great! Congratulations to all the finalists!

  7. Congrats to all the winners and I’m impressed with all the submissions, but I picked one and voted!

  8. Ooooh! I’ve never won anything before! Yay! I’ve just come back from Wales so I’ve just seen this πŸ˜€ Thank you so much! Plus it’s such a good gift considering I’m attempting my second novel!

  9. Reblogged this on Evolution Of Insanity and commented:
    I actually won something! I so meant to scrawl Limebirds all over my face in permanent marker pen as celebration for their first Blogiversary but with everything thats been going on recently I forgot, still, I won something none the less! Thank you LB!

  10. Aw thanks for the mention and belated birthday wishes to you guys!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

