The Inspiration Of Writing – A Video Special

by limebirdwriters

Hi all,

LimebirdCat has put together an awesome video called ‘The Inspiration of Writing’, which was filmed on location in Haworth, North Yorkshire, UK. The area is the home of the Bronte sisters, and Cat talks all about their writing backgrounds, as well as getting yourself inspired to write. It’s a great watch, so we hope you all enjoy it!

Click the picture below to go to the video:

 

Love LimebirdCat and the Limebird Writers x

18 Responses to “The Inspiration Of Writing – A Video Special”

  1. This video is so good Cat! It really gets you thinking about the bare bones of writing. Like you said, these sisters didn’t have fancy degrees, they didn’t have NaNoWriMo to inspire them, they wrote from the heart without training or guidance. They have sold thousands and thousands of books and people still love them to this day. This is the stuff we really need to remember! Loved it x

  2. Love that you’re using video for your pieces! Cat, love how passionate you are talking about those Bronte sisters. πŸ˜€

    Would love to see more video, too!

    • Glad you liked it! My first bash at presenting instead of writing an entry. I’m lucky to live near the Bronte Parsonage Museum in Haworth, so thought I’d do it. It’s not brilliant or anything, but I’m glad people like it!

  3. Cat, that was awesome. You are a natural! I hope that you will do more of these, I do feel inspired!

  4. I loved that! You present very engagingly. I think you should do a literary tour of the UK…and abroad, and report back from key locations where writers lived and worked, and put your expenses in to Beth, I’m sure she won’t mind! πŸ™‚

  5. How lovely to watch you talk about passion and inspiration. I’ve been visiting Haworth since I first fell in love with Wuthering Heights when I was 14 – I’m now past 50 and my latest visit was this year. I don’t know how many times I’ve been over the years but it never fails to inspire me and today you inspired me also – well done and thank you.

  6. Great video Cat, I love it. I love the Bronte’s too, I don’t even know how many times I’ve read Wuthering Heights, it’s one of my favorites.

  7. Yea, I just watched it again. I’m still really impressed! I’m not sure I could talk that long without a bunch of notes. Well done.

  8. Very well done! I enjoyed it very much. πŸ™‚

  9. Haha, you said my surname πŸ™‚

  10. What a lovely video. I left a comment xoxo

  11. Finally got onto a connection fast enough to watch the video.

    WELL DONE!

    I contribute to a podcast, which means that I write the article, edit the article, and only then sit down and record the article. You did it it all, on camera, without notes. So, once again, WELL DONE!

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

