100 Word Challenge – Chocolate Picture Prompt

by limebirdwriters
Huzzah for Fridays! We didn’t take part in the 100 word challenges in November because of NaNoWriMo, but we are BACK! This week the prompt is a picture (below). If you would like to take part, scroll down to the bottom for more information!
100 word challenge
pictureprompt

We only had one Limebird brave enough to take on the challenge.. the lovely LimebirdLaura. Here is her story! ๐Ÿ™‚

LimebirdLaura
“What are doing!?” My brother screeched.
I wiped the crumbs from my face, “Uh…eating?”
“But those are Santa’s cookies!”
“There are some left, it’s okay.” I grabbed the plate to show him…that I had apparently eaten every last cookie.
Uh oh.
“Now Santa won’t leave us anything good!” My brother cried.
“I’ll find something for Santa, I promise!” I tore the kitchen apart looking. Cereal? Not good enough. Toast? No way. Sushi? YUCK.
That’s when my dad walked in eating a candy bar. Bingo!
“Don’t take another bite!” I grabbed the half eaten candy bar. Christmas was saved.
Would you like to have a go at a 100 word story? Well, head on over to Juliaโ€™s Place for the rules and either add your offering in the comments, or do your own post, but donโ€™t forget to either link back to us or let us know in the comments so we can come and read!
11 Comments to “100 Word Challenge – Chocolate Picture Prompt”

  1. Very seasonal Laura! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That was great, Laura! I can just see a younger brother being afraid that now Santa wouldn’t leave any presents!

  3. Hehe. I can just imagine the look on the Dad’s face…. “Hey! That’s mi… wha…? Oh buggerit.”

  4. Loved it Laura, how clever!

  5. Haha! That’s awesome. Nice job, Laura. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I can easily picture your narrator snatching that candy bar from the dad’s hand. ๐Ÿ˜€ The detail of (little?) brother crying over the prospect of not getting anything for Christmas (not for being polite with the cookies, oh, no, not that at all) was a quite accurate touch, too.

    Nice job, Laura!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

