Happy Happy New Year and a Thank You!

by limebirdwriters

So, 2013 is upon us, and here’s our 2012 in review! Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 50,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 12 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

Thank you so much to everyone who has visited Limebird Writers over the past year, and also thank you to my wonderful writers. You guys are awesome. Here’s hoping 2013 is just as loverly!

So, what are your New Year’s Resolutions for 2013? Mine are to try and get healthier, physically and mentally.

Lots of love,

The Limebird Writers x

 

 

28 Comments to “Happy Happy New Year and a Thank You!”

  1. Looking forward to more great posts in 2013,

  2. Thank you to Limebird Writers for your many thought-provoking posts in 2012. My New Year’s Resolution is simply to read more books in the coming year!

  3. Happy new year to all the Limebirds! 2012 was a great year; 2013 should be even better!

    And, thank you so much for adding an extra little message to your 2012 recap. My Reader is flooded with those statistics posts, today, but – once again – the Limebirds show bloggers how it should be done. πŸ˜€

  4. First priority is to find a job!

    Second, I’m planning on publishing my first novel in January. (Previous books have been collections of poetry and short stories.)

    By June, to have my second novel ready to go.

  5. Happy New Year guys! Here’s to a successful writing year for all!

  6. My resolution has to be to work as hard as possible to get more buyers and readers for my books, and to keep publishing!

  7. Happy New Year! I hope 2013 is even more spectacular for you all πŸ™‚

  8. Oh, my gosh. I was your number one commenter?! That is so coolβ€”especially since I’ve felt bad for not commenting on more posts!

    I’m looking forward to another year of great posts from all of the L’birds!

  9. Hey, well done us Limebirds! Oh…I should have been logged in as a Limebird right now, but never mind, well done us anyway! And thank you to all our followers and commenters!

    My main resolution is to get on and finish the non-fiction book I’ve been dragging my heels on. I also want to read more books than I have this year.

  10. Happy New Year to all of us Limebird writers, all of the wonderful Limebird readers and a special shout out to our lead Limebird, Beth. She’s done an awesome job this year of motivating, organizing and promoting the Limebirds and I think we owe her a big ((((HUG)))) and a bunch of chocolate cookies!

  11. Happy New Year to everyone! I love seeing the stats and knowing how far we’ve come in just a year. I’m befuddled that 4amWriter was one of your top commenters. How did that happen? Did I forget to reply to comments as LBK??? If so, I’m such a bad Limebird! I’ll do better this year.

    Still hammering out my resolutions. As always, I have lots of plans and good intentions, but I overdo it and then because I have so many I end up not following through on enough! Biggest one though is to get my novel published, or at least, accepted by an agent or publisher…!

  12. Congrats! You have a great site here!

  13. Congrats on all your views! My goal is to get in physical shape so I can be a better writer. πŸ˜‰

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

