Ready, Steady, Blog!

by limebirddennis

a-z challenge

So, it’s April 1st (watch out for practical jokers!). In a previous post about the Blogging From A To Z Challenge I talked about the whole concept of writing 26 alphabetically themed blog posts in a month. So this is just a short post to remind people that it’s happening and to wish good luck to everyone who is participating.

I have been hard at work preparing posts – I managed to write 13 of my 26 articles prior to April! (My first post over at The Terran Dream Archive’s Peering into the Dark blog “A is for Artificial Intelligence” talks about various science fictional AIs and ends with one of my science fiction poems.)

So, go forth, read many blogs, and learn of all the delights that can be conjured up by 26 little letters!

12 Comments to “Ready, Steady, Blog!”

  1. I managed to prepare nine in advance. Have a great A to Z month!

  2. Have fun with your blogging endeavor, sounds like fun!

  3. sounds fun! Good luck with your blogging. Lord knows I could use a good challenge to kick my butt into blogging gear again.

    • Thanks Laura,

      There are so many challenges out there, even if not specifically blogging ones there are writing ones that you can use for your blog. For example, when I was putting together my second book I came across the weekly Drabble challenge (100 word stories) and would put my entries up on my blog…

  4. I’ll make sure to take a peek at what’s happening with this challenge, Dennis. Thanks for the reminder. And, good luck! 😀

  5. I thought I was great having 4 ready to go..now I’m stuck on EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE .Good luck everyone.See you at the finish line and I hope to pop in to lots of blogs along the way 🙂

  6. Well done on your preparations Dennis, I’m off to check all your posts now! 🙂

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

