Halfway There…

by limebirddennis

a-z challenge

The Blogging from A to Z Challenge is going from strength to strength. In its first year (2010) there were nearly 100 bloggers involved, 2011 nearly 1,300, 2012 about 1,700; this year there are 1,868 blogs signed up for the challenge!

During the month I have been visiting various blogs on the list and what an adventure it’s been! Here are just a few of the blogs that I have discovered through the challenge that I will be sticking with beyond the end of the month:

Moody Writing for some great writing tips on a range of subjects.

The Brits on here might like to visit Spunk On A Stick for writing tips (just the name alone drew me). For American readers, words do not always mean the same thing on different sides of the pond…

Then there is The Peasants Revolt “home of paranormal author, Fel Wetzig, and the peasants who live in her head”.

For those of you into comics there is The Armchair Squid.

Then I dropped in at the First Draft Café “a place for writers’ to drop in, unwind,and generally relax between drafts”.

Finally, for anyone looking for reviews of children’s books, try Binkey and Bubblegum Books.

Between my writing, my blogging, reading new blogs and… life (!) it’s been a busy month. Busy but fun, I’ll be signing up again next year!

My apologies to the hundreds of blogs I haven’t mentioned. You can search the list for your own pearls at the A to Z Challenge List.

P.S. My article for today is “M is for Mechanicals

11 Comments to “Halfway There…”

  1. Well done for still going Dennis! Shows some really good dedication! Woop. B

    • I have found it relatively easy, it has sparked off thoughts that led me to look into various subjects in more depth, so it has been fun!

  2. I’m glad we’re halfway through, Dennis. Been a long month already!

  3. It’s good to know that you stuck with the blogging thing for so long, I don’t think I would have been able to keep at it! I checked out a couple of the ones you listed and actually ended up bookmarking one of them, so thanks!

  4. Thanks for the shoutout, glad you enjoy my blog!
    I can’t believe April is halfway over, for me it seems like the month just started and there just isn’t enough time.
    I’ve enjoyed discovering so many great blogs this month. I’ll be following Limebird writers as well.

  5. Congratulations on your strong showing into the challenge, Dennis! I’ll have to check out a few of the new blogs you mention, as they all sound worthy of a read. 🙂

  6. Thank you for the link. Best of luck with the rest of the challenge. Happy P Day!

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

