It’s our BIIRRTTTHHHDDAAYYY! – Competitions, Giveaways and Fun!

by limebirdwriters

Well hello there, don’t you look lovely today. Seriously is that a new hair cut… or… no I got it, new top? Well, you’re looking dashing.

Anyway, there is a point of this post.. and it is… drum roll please… IT’S OUR BIRTHDAY, and because we’re ego maniacs we’re going to take a WHOLE week to celebrate. So this week is going to be full of fantabulous giveaways and competitions and fun! We’ve got a chocolately competition, a scavenger hunt, a rafflecopter giveaway and we’ve got some very exciting changes to the Limebird blog coming at the end of the week… oh and a big annoucement! 😀

So without further ado, with this video I officially launch the big Limebird birthday week celebrations! Huzzaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh.

44 Comments to “It’s our BIIRRTTTHHHDDAAYYY! – Competitions, Giveaways and Fun!”

  1. Dear god that is a big picture of me… aahhhhhhhhh!

  2. Happy birthday! It’s my birthday, too (fifty today), so when I saw the email with your post title, I thought, ‘Wow! What great service from the Lime Birds!’ 😀

    To add to the coincidence, I HAVE had a new haircut 🙂

    And I’m from Liverpool, so that makes me a …Liver Bird 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday To Us!!!!

    I hope everyone that comes here appreciates the amount of work that Beth puts into this.

    A very full week, hopefully everyone will get involved. (Also, I hope the e-book version of the book has the text the right way ’round ;p )

    Exits doing the funky chicken…

  4. **Waves to Gizmo**

    Yayyyyy HAPPY BIRTHDAY to us 😀

    *Joins Dennis in the funky chicken*

  5. Happy Birthday to us! Yay, two years! Who woulda thunkit? 🙂

  6. H.a.p.p.y. B.i.r.t.h.d.a.y. tooooooooooo UUuuuuuuuuuuu…. 😀
    Sounds like a fun week.
    Your cat is gorgeous.

  7. “Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you…..” Your blog is so much fun to read, it’s a pleasure to follow it.

  8. Happy Birthday! Your cat is hysterical. 🙂 Thank you so much for giving away a copy of my book as part of the birthday celebration! Can’t believe it’s been two years.

  9. Congrats and cheers to many more!

  10. Gizmo looks so unimpressed with you Beth!

    Happy Birthday to Limebird!! 😀 May as well join Dennis and Laura in that funky chicken…

  11. A very Happy Birthday to all of you Lime Birds! Here’s to the next two years 🙂

  12. Happy Birthday, Limebirds! The writing world is definitely enhanced by your voices, so you should celebrate. Enjoy!

  13. That video really made me laugh Beth! I love Gizmo, he’s huge! Happy birthday to us and all our followers! 🙂

  14. Happy Happy Birthday, all you Limebirds! I can’t believe it’s been two years already. 🙂 Can’t wait to see what the next year will bring!

  15. Happy 2nd Birthday! I love Gizmo, the dancing cat! Thanks for this blog!

  16. You have beautiful eyes, Beth. I watched them the whole way through. 🙂

    Yay! Happy 2nd birthday, Limebirds! You’re always one of my favorite places to visit. And, you have a dancing cat, now. Double-yay! 😀

  17. Gotta go ahead and get the creep factor out of the way first, Beth I forgot how much I loved your accent we need to Skype again soon! We haven’t done that in way way too long.

    Ok, Happy birthday us! I am astounded sometimes when I think about how I’ve changed writing here. I love each of the other limebirds, and all of our friends, so much. We’re a community of incredibly rad people. 😉

    Here’s to more words, and more years.

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

