GIVEAWAY! – Win A Manuscript Edit with LimebirdKate

by limebirdkate

PLEASE NOTE: THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW ENDED

As part of our big birthday celebrations this week, I am offering a chance for someone to win a free 1,000-word creative edit and copyedit of your memoir, fiction, or non-fiction manuscript.

I am a freelance writing coach. I provide valuable feedback concerning creative elements such as characterization, plot, structure, style, show vs. tell, narrative, pacing, voice, and dialogue. My copyediting work includes line editing, and flags inconsistencies, discrepancies, unclear statements or assertions, unreferenced material, and redundancies.

I will provide you with an outline of the strengths and weaknesses of your writing. My comments are sensitive, but also practical and aimed to help you progress with your work.

I follow the guidelines of The Chicago Manual of Style and The Elements of Style by Strunk and White.

You can learn more about my coaching services at Musefly Writing Studio.

Editor’s note – Kate is honestly one of the best editors I’ve worked with, so your manuscripts will be in good hands! To enter, please click on the Rafflecopter link below, where you can find more information, and the full terms and conditions. Good luck! B x

CLICK ME FOR THE GIVEAWAY!

29 Responses to “GIVEAWAY! – Win A Manuscript Edit with LimebirdKate”

  1. I can also vouch for the top-notch quality of Kate’s editing and critiquing skills. This is a great opportunity for my fellow writers to receive insightful and in-depth comments on your writing. Don’t miss out on this chance!

  2. Fingers, eyes, and toes crossed.

  3. Good luck to all that are entering, this is such an amazing offer Kate!

  4. The piece has to be necessarily fiction?!

  5. I second that editor’s note! Kate’s given me some of the absolute best encouraging personal critique of my work.

    I shouldn’t be entering this giveaway with everything such a hectic mess right now (I hate taking away the chance from somebody else), but I just can’t pass up the opportunity! 😀

  6. How very generous of you! I entered. 🙂

  7. Great giveaway! I entered. 🙂

  8. YEY! Again, happy birthday guys.
    Crossing my fingers for a win. ^_^

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)

