Archive for November 21st, 2012

November 21, 2012

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

by Neeks

It’s November already!  The year has flown past so quickly.  Here I am, just over a month away from Christmas and am getting worried about how many presents I’ve bought.  Because of the county I live in and my birthday being when it is – my land and house taxes, car and truck registrations and uh, Christmas are all due in December.  Poor timing, poor, poor timing.

Having been laid off near the end of October, I’m finding myself especially ah, funds-challenged as I head into the holiday season this year.  I paid the car and truck tags early, so that is one thing done.  I’ve gotten my daughter a gift, and yet there are others I would love to buy for but can’t.  I’ve decided that this year, I’m going to write a bunch of my gifts, and see how it goes over.

read more »