100 Word Film Reviews – Chronicle

by limebirdaaron

This week I will be reviewing the film Chronicle.

If you missed the other reviews, you can find them here:

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Sherlock Holmes 2.

Underworld: The Awakening.

100 Word Film Reviews : Chronicle

Chronicle


If you like movies filmed like Cloverfield and the Blair Witch Project, then this will be right up your street. It’s a bit slow to get going and never bombards you like a big action film, but that’s not a bad thing. You know what’s coming from the start (especially if you’ve seen the trailers) and it keeps you thinking if only, every time things go wrong. It’s a look into what your average person would do if they suddenly got superpowers and it comes down to how life has treated them. A good spin on a super power movie.

Rating: 7 limes out of 10

Has anyone seen this or plan to see it? What did you think?

20 Responses to “100 Word Film Reviews – Chronicle”

  1. I saw it the other night as was quite surprised. It had special effects and CG going on but they didn’t make a big show and dance about it. I thought it was a quirky movie with some pretty decent dialogue. The 3 students genuinely seemed to be enjoying themselves with their antics. Aside from the annoying baby teenage girls in the row behind us, who got “a look” for sniggering every few seconds, I quite enjoyed the movie. Can’t wait to see The Muppets!

  2. I never could tell what it was about from the trailers, but I keep hearing good things about it. I think the husband wants to see it so we will probably catch it soon.

  3. I also really liked this film! Like you said, it was a bit slow to start, but I do like any films with superpowers in them. I liked this because it was a bit different to anything I’ve seen before! Great review.

Trackbacks

Limebird Writers Love To Peck At Comments! :)